Happy Mother’s Day

I know this is a little late, but Happy Mother’s Day to every mother out there. Being a mother  is the best thing to ever happen to me. As most of you know, I have 2 beautiful, spunky, perfect girls that make being a mom both amazing and challenging at the same time. Either way, I wouldn’t trade it for the world. Of course I have to share a picture of those two.

girls

Sunday, Mother’s Day, we all went out to my parent’s. Bill got to meet my aunt and uncle from Texas. It was really nice seeing them again. All of us girls were there with all of the grandkids. My parents were happy. The kids all played together very well, and they played all day. The girls were really tired when we left.

By the time that we got home I wasn’t feeling too well. Got home and I started throwing up…all night. I couldn’t even keep water down. This prompted me to call my OB doctor in the,morning. I was sent to have IV fluids. After two hours of that, I got to go home. I was so tired, I took a nap. I woke up from the nap and was very confused, dizzy and the headache that I had earlier was still there. Bill told me to call Rochester. I called and they told me to go to the ED.

ED did some tests and it was decided to admit me under observation overnight. So, today after fluids, rest, and food they sent me home. They were unable to tell me the exact reason that this was going on but they are thinking that my body was just getting warn down and needed a break. Dr. Rose has now put me on FMLA until after maternity leave is over. I am not on bedrest, but I do need to take it easy and not get too worn out. I really need to keep the nutrients and fluids at a good level to keep my body going for the babies.

They did check all the babies. All are doing well and have good amounts of fluid. Also, cervix is not showing any signs of thinning or opening, so no signs of preterm labor at this time. This was a relief.

It is going to be hard not going to work, especially since I love what I do and I won’t get to see my co-workers often. As most of them keep telling me though, I need to make sure to take care of myself and the babies. Our goal is to keep them in there for another 9-10 weeks.

Through this whole ordeal Bill has been there for me, right by my side. I am very grateful to have him. He is the strong one through all off this. He may not know really how difficult all of this is on me, but he is always positive and tells me that everything will be ok. I can’t thank him enough for all of the support. He will be a great dad.

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. So happy to here all is going well and please let us know if you need ANYTHING!!! Love you all ALWAYS!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

